Tips : If this page always shows the same questions, make sure you correct the question first by pressing the "check answer" button. answer choices . Expressions: 2. How does Tan account for the difficulty she had in answering question on achievement test, particularly word analogies? ... the mother tongue, or principle language, of a society c) This quiz is incomplete! And by that definition, I am someone who has always loved language. I am a writer. How to use : Read the question carefully, then select one of the answers button. I cannot give you much more than personal opinions on the English language and its variations in this country or others. Mother Tongue by: Amy Tan Comprehension Questions What effects has her mother's limited English had on Tan's life?. "Mother Tongue" by Amy Tan. Learn vocabulary, terms, and more with flashcards, games, and other study tools. This quiz is incomplete! It is important to understand basic details of any reading to then understand the main idea of the reading. Do _____ whenever you feel like it. No. Amy Tan's essay '~'Mother Tongue'~' is ripe for discussion, and can get your students talking about language, prejudice, and inclusiveness. Onsale Mother Tongue Multiple Choice Questions And Multiple Choice Questions On E a. Canterbury tales b. Hamlet c. Gulliver's Travels d.Paradise Lost e. Beowulf. To play this quiz, please finish editing it. Which one of the following stands to the English language as the Divina Commedia stands to the Italian language? Simile, Metaphor or Personification Multiple Choice Quiz. "Mother Tongue" Questions on Rhetoric and Style Amy Tan opens her essay by writing "I am no a scholar o English or literature" (396) and then contrasts this statement in the next paragraph by stating "I am a writer" (396) in order to establish the background that she has with the English language. 30 seconds . These questions can help guide that discussion. Mother Tongue, by Amy Tan I am not a scholar of English or literat